Aviano Botanicals Rosehip and Peppermint oil review.

I’m an oil junkie. An unashamed oil fanatic.
Not sure how I lived my life before I started using essential oils.

IMG_1728

I quickly learned too, that there was this mindset that one could only buy and use the really really expensive oils from a certain couple of companies (that shall remain nameless) –and Meow… want to start a cat fight? Tell a rep from the one company that the other company is better ๐Ÿ˜‰

But, I am a girl on a budget. So I started trying other brands. Brands that are much more affordable, while still being 100% pure and organic –and I have been pleased with what I am finding.

One of the brands that I have tried is Aviano Botanicals. I got their Rosehip and Peppermint combo set and I just love it. Their products are affordable and high quality.

First up, the Rosehip Oil. I have very dry skin, what I loved the most about this oil is it quickly absorbed into my skin and didn’t leave it feeling greasy. It’s actually classified as a “dry oil” for this reason.ย  I put it right on my face and it leaves my skin feeling so smooth. Rosehip oil makes a great carrier oil for other essential oils, too.
It has antioxidants which are a great anti-aging measure and can reduce acne scarring. Read more on it here.

This combo pack also contains peppermint oil and it smells and tastes fantastic.
IMG_1730

I put some in my diffuser to freshen up my house –and I put a drop in my tea to flavor it up so it’s not so boring. I had a headache today, put some on my temples and the back of my neck and the headache went away.
There are so many uses for peppermint oil, from pain relief to digestion to anti-microbal and many more.

I got these oils in exchange for my unbiased Amazon review. I wasn’t required to write a blog review. But I did anyway, to share the love!
If you read this blog, you know I tell it how it is. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, give Aviano Botanical a try. Start with this set! A retail value of $80 for $22.95 and free shipping!

Here is the product info from their Amazon page:

  • GREAT COMBO PACK FOR HAIR AND SKIN: Two excellent products in one! Pure, organic peppermint essential oil plus organic rosehip seed oil for use as carrier oil. Together they’re a brilliant combination for your face, skin, body and hair and nails.
  • 100% PURE PEPPERMINT OIL FOR HAIR: Oily, dry, thick or thin, peppermint oil mixed with rosehip oil will soon become your go-to solution for stimulating your hair follicles and nourishing your roots for strong, beautiful hair. It will help with thinning hair, hair growth, brittle hair, all the while making your hair look radiant and smell minty fresh!
  • HIGH-QUALITY/THERAPEUTIC GRADE: Our organic combo pack of peppermint oil and rosehip seed oil is harvested from plants at their peak. Just a few drops of the concentrated therapeutic grade peppermint oil is powerful on its own or you can mix it in with our ultra-premium rosehip carrier oil to power-pack it nutrients before applying to your hair, skin, or body to make it glow and scream with joy.
  • BEST PEPPERMINT AROMA: Our peppermint essential oil extract has a distinctly sweet, minty aroma which is one reason why our customers choose us over others. It blends beautifully with our rosehip oil, is safe for kids, excellent for headache sufferers and is wonderful for use as healing massage oil.
  • ROSEHIP – CLEAR COLOR/NO SMELL: 100% pure and organic, our ultra-premium rosehip oil has little to none of the earthy smell you’ll notice with other brands which is hard to disguise. It is non-greasy so it is great to mix with our peppermint oil or other essential oils as a carrier oil or use directly on your skin, hair or body without leaving a sticky or oily residue.
Leave a Reply

