Tonight was one of those nights….

…one of those night where you just feel like throwing an electrical appliance in the water with you, know what I mean?

Instead of reaching for the toaster, I grabbed my IonCleanse by AMD! That thing saved lives tonight!! πŸ˜‰

Gavin has never been one to react to the full moon. I see all my Autism Mom friends cursing the moon and I know I am lucky. So, maybe it was a coincidence or maybe it was the giant-super-blood-harvest-eclipse-moon from hell –but he was bouncing off the walls –literally. Scripting like mad… running and jumping thru the house like a wild man. The sound of his sneakers hitting the floor + the scripting was pushing me over the edge.

See, I am having a “bad sensory day” too. I’ve said it 1,000 times, the autism doesn’t fall far from the tree.
I’ve been struggling to get a damn grip on reality and my life and forced myself back on a ketogenic diet. I always feel great on keto. Mental clarity. Weight loss. Focus…. but also… rapid detox. The first week back on is HELL.

And it hit me tonight, I could almost feel my body swing into full dietary ketosis. Right when Gavin went nuts… I went nuts. I was crawling out of my own skin.
“Gavin, shhhhhhhhh!”
“OMG GAVIN, stop running!”
“GAVIN, take your damn shoes off if you can’t stop running… that sound!!!”

Well, we usually wait until 11 p.m. ish to do our footbaths –we’re night owls, but I knew one way to get those damn shoes off!
“Footbath time!!”

Ahhhhhh, quiet.
I took this time to try to get some Photoshop work done and nothing was going right, and I was getting more agitated.
Finally gave up, closed the lap top and paced the floors until my turn.

[I think I saw tiny little worms in his water tonight. At least they are identical to photos I have seen of what others are calling worms –me being me, I need a microscope and lab tests to prove it. But his water was bubbly and frothy and maybe wormy and just really gross tonight.]

My turn! I sat down, feet in the water, headphones in my ears blasting some Rolling Stones and Ahhhhhh.
A wonderful, peaceful 45 minutes.

When it was all said and done he and I went back to our agitated states, but definitely a lesser degree and more manageable. I did ponder just keeping our feet in the tub the whole night, though. πŸ™‚

I got hit with my keto headache an hour later, and could already feel my knuckles swelling in my hands… ahead of schedule. Normally I get an RA flare around day 4-5. I swallowed a handful of charcoal, gave Gavin some, too. Made some tea and went to bed to read. Expecting to feel horrible and to fall asleep quickly.

The more I read the more my brain went into over drive. I found myself reading with one hand, writing something in my head, and researching something on my laptop with the other hand –and it was all clear and making sense.

When you spend so much time in a brain fog, these moments of clarity are shocking. They are precious and rare. I think that is where *hope* lives. You know I hate that word… but there is this little window where you get a glimpse of what life is supposed to be like. What it was like before you got so toxic and unhealthy.

The thing is, never during the first week of going back on keto do I have moments of clarity. It’s more of a hit-by-a-truck-while-hungover feeling.

I think my time in the IonClease by AMD foot bath really helped tonight. To say the least. I might not be able to get out of bed tomorrow, lol, but if nothing else, I will crawl my way to that machine!

I am working on a blog about the foot baths –this is really helping Gavin. Would you believe me if I told you that his ATEC dropped from 100 to 66 in two months? The kid who never dipped below 100 in his life. The blog is loooong. It might end up being a 2 or 3 parter. I just feel like you need to know exactly where he’s come from to understand how huge it is that this is working for him. Watch for it this week.

In the meantime you can check them out here –be sure to check the research page under the “Resources” tab.

Leave a Reply

